Aniesha Brahma

Aniesha Brahma has written 23 posts for BUZZ Magazine

Book Review: Tell Me Three Things

About the Author: 1. Julie Buxbaum is the author of the critically acclaimed The Opposite of Love and After You, and the soon to be released YA novel Tell Me Three Things and her work has been translated into twenty-five languages.    2. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, two young children, and … Continue reading

Movie Review: SING

Movie Synopsis: Sing is a 2016 American computer-animated musical comedy-drama film produced by Illumination Entertainment. It was directed and written by Garth Jennings, co-directed by Christophe Lourdele and starring the voices of Matthew McConaughey, Reese Witherspoon, Seth MacFarlane, Scarlett Johansson, John C. Reilly, Taron Egerton, and Tori Kelly. The film is about a group of … Continue reading

Movie: Hello, My Name is Doris

Movie Synopsis: Hello, My Name Is Doris is a 2016 US romantic comedy-drama film directed by Michael Showalter from a screenplay by Showalter and Laura Terruso, about a woman in her 60s who tries to act on her attraction to a younger co-worker. It stars Sally Field in the title role, alongside Max Greenfield, Beth … Continue reading

5 Bookstagram Accounts You Should Be Following!

When I first started using Instagram, I will admit I didn’t understand the platform at all. But as time went on I started understanding the use of hashtags and the best times for posting, how to gain followers and find the accounts I would like to follow. It was also then that I discovered that … Continue reading

TV Show: Beauty and the Beast (2012)

Last week I went into the worst possible slump of my life. I couldn’t get myself motivated enough to finish my pending projects; I couldn’t muster the strength to begin new projects. I couldn’t sleep but neither did I want to get out of bed. And I basically wanted to stop existing for a while … Continue reading

12 Things You Realize Happens When A Bookworm Dates A Non-Reader

  Because bookworms live in a bookish world. Bookworms emerge once in a while to choose their favorite humans. Everyone knows what it feel like to date a bookworm. But has anyone ever thought about this from the opposite point of view? I mean, we know that given a choice between books and boyfriend, we’d … Continue reading

10 Beautiful Quotes from Jennifer Niven’s All The Bright Places

2016 saw the release of Jennifer Niven’s All The Bright Places. It was the story of a girl who wants to live from a boy who wants die. Jennifer Niven gifted the world Theodore Finch and Violet Markey, along with an abundance of beautiful quotes. Here’s looking at ten such beautiful ones. Aniesha Brahma is the author … Continue reading

Book Review: Side Effects May Vary

About the Book: For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she’s gone into remission. When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. … Continue reading

Book Review: Bookishly Ever After

About the Book In a perfect world, sixteen-year-old Phoebe Martins’ life would be a book. Preferably one filled with magic and a hot paranormal love interest. Unfortunately, her life probably wouldn’t even qualify for a quiet contemporary. Everything changes when Phoebe learns that Dev, the hottest guy in the clarinet section, might actually have a … Continue reading

Short Story: The Strangest Thing

Strange things have happened, but seldom does it happen. – Henry Bliss Roshni had waited patiently all night for Dev to wake up. She had been delighted at how effortless it had been to sneak into his room. It was their anniversary of being together for a year today and the first thing she wanted him … Continue reading