Book Review

This tag is associated with 4 posts

Book Review: The Geography of You and Me

About the Book: Lucy lives on the twenty-fourth floor. Owen lives in the basement. It’s fitting, then, that they meet in the middle — stuck between two floors of a New York City apartment building, on an elevator rendered useless by a citywide blackout. After they’re rescued, Lucy and Owen spend the night wandering the … Continue reading

Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

About the Book: The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jojo Moyes, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell. “We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.”    … Continue reading

Book Review: Lez Just Not Only Be Friends

The Story: Les jus not be only friendz (1) is based on relationships and various phases of a graduate student’s life. The novel is set in Noida (NCR) in the time-period of 2009 – 2011. The novel tells the story of a young, average performer and simple middle-class guy, who in desperate bid to not … Continue reading

Book Review: The Bridal Pyre by Avantika Debnath

The position of a woman in society is in every age a difficult one as the very task of asserting her identity and individuality in a world governed by patriarchy is always a precarious one.To make matters when women due to wrong education or no education at all and their social conditioning starts exploiting the … Continue reading