Book Reviews

This category contains 17 posts

Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

About the Book: The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jojo Moyes, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell. “We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.”    … Continue reading

Book Review: Lez Just Not Only Be Friends

The Story: Les jus not be only friendz (1) is based on relationships and various phases of a graduate student’s life. The novel is set in Noida (NCR) in the time-period of 2009 – 2011. The novel tells the story of a young, average performer and simple middle-class guy, who in desperate bid to not … Continue reading

Book Review: The Bridal Pyre by Avantika Debnath

The position of a woman in society is in every age a difficult one as the very task of asserting her identity and individuality in a world governed by patriarchy is always a precarious one.To make matters when women due to wrong education or no education at all and their social conditioning starts exploiting the … Continue reading

Book Review: When We Collided by Emery Lord

When We Collided Emery Lord Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Amazon | Amazon Kindle Price: Rs 350    ABOUT THE BOOK:    Seventeen year old Jonah Daniels has lived in Verona Cove, California, his whole life, and only one thing has ever changed: his father used to be alive, and now he’s not. Now Jonah must numbly … Continue reading

Book Review: Playlist For The Dead by Michelle Falkoff

Book Blurb:  There was a party. There was a fight. The next morning, Sam’s best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs and a suicide note: For Sam—listen and you’ll understand. To figure out what happened, Sam has to rely on the playlist and his own memory. But … Continue reading

Book Review: Finding Audrey

The best thing about Sophie Kinsella is that her characters make you feel more real, more into the practical world. I think I’ve been saying a lot about my non-compliance to Young Adult novels. It’s not that I hate them, but apart from one or two, I couldn’t relate to them. This inability in me … Continue reading

Book Review: All The Bright Places

Did you know somebody committed suicide every 40 seconds somewhere in the world? In most cases, they don’t leave any clue that could lead to a reason for their actions. It may be love, it may not be; it may be failure, and extreme ones at that; it may be Monophobia (that’s an easy one … Continue reading