Aniesha Brahma

Aniesha Brahma is the author of The Secret Proposal, The Guitar Girl, When Our Worlds Collide, All Signs Lead Back to You and P.C. Chandra's The Awesome Four: Coming Together & The Legend of Stardust. She founded BUZZ Magazine in 2014 with two of her friends. Besides being the editor of BUZZ, she runs two blogs: Aniesha’s Musings and Bibliotheque. She also describes herself as a crazy cat lady and a Potterhead. Aniesha also recently started co-curating book events under the banner of #BooksOverChai with Pradipta Mandal.
Aniesha Brahma has written 17 posts for BUZZ Magazine

12 Things You Realize Happens When A Bookworm Dates A Non-Reader

  Because bookworms live in a bookish world. Bookworms emerge once in a while to choose their favorite humans. Everyone knows what it feel like to date a bookworm. But has anyone ever thought about this from the opposite point of view? I mean, we know that given a choice between books and boyfriend, we’d … Continue reading

10 Beautiful Quotes from Jennifer Niven’s All The Bright Places

2016 saw the release of Jennifer Niven’s All The Bright Places. It was the story of a girl who wants to live from a boy who wants die. Jennifer Niven gifted the world Theodore Finch and Violet Markey, along with an abundance of beautiful quotes. Here’s looking at ten such beautiful ones.

The Depiction of Bookworms in Books and T.V.

Bookworms are never acutely depicted in either books themselves or television series. When we do meet bookworms they seem to be obsessing over either one book or one series. We never get to see them salivating over books in a bookstore, we don’t see them as they move on from one great piece of literature … Continue reading

Short Story: The Strangest Thing

Strange things have happened, but seldom does it happen. – Henry Bliss Roshni had waited patiently all night for Dev to wake up. She had been delighted at how effortless it had been to sneak into his room. It was their anniversary of being together for a year today and the first thing she wanted him … Continue reading

Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

About the Book: The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jojo Moyes, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell. “We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.”    … Continue reading

Books: 6 Young Adult Books Which Changed Me

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green: To be honest, I had avoided reading this story for the longest time just because the hype surrounding the book was just too much to bear. And then Sudeshna read it, and wouldn’t shut up about the book and finally, I ordered the book. I got absorbed into the … Continue reading

Writer Wednesday: 5 Things That Brought Me Story Ideas

  People: According to both Boy Meets World and Girl Meets World sitcoms, the secret of life is that people change people which are absolutely true! The world would have been a sad, lonely place to live in if we had to stay here all by ourselves. It is essential to have relationships in order to … Continue reading

Books: 5 Fictional Guys I’ve Crushed On

Crushing on a fictional character is quite a common phenomenon to occur to bookworms. They are forever in love with one character or another. So, I thought, why not write about the five fictional guys that I’ve crushed on over the years. Of course these are just the five off the top of my head. … Continue reading

Musing: The Kind of Love We Crave

I remember reading this quote a long time ago – “Unless it’s mad, passionate, extraordinary, give it up. There are too many mediocre things in life. Love shouldn’t be one of them.” I don’t know who originally came up with this quote because I got it off one of those quotable boxes that we see … Continue reading

Send This To The Friend That Doesn’t Realize She Deserves Love

I’ve been thinking and overthinking a lot lately. About how much we have grown since we’ve met. We have always been pretty accepting about who we wished to be. Believe me, that will never change. Even if you decide to dye your hair a violent shade of pink tomorrow, I’ll still love you just as much … Continue reading