Archive for August 2017

Author Interview: Romila C.

Hello Romila, thank you so much for taking the time out to talk to me. 🙂 First things first: how did you take up writing? I started writing at the age of 13 in the year 1996 for my school magazine as I was approached by my Hindi teacher Mrs Rashmi Srivastava who saw the … Continue reading

Author Interview: Jennifer E. Smith

Hello Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time out to talk to me. 🙂 First things first: how did you take up writing? I don’t remember ever taking it up; it was just something I always did, something I always loved. For as long as I can remember, I kept journals and scribbled in … Continue reading

The Great Bengali Wedding: Bridal Makeup

We all know how important it is to choose the correct outfit and correct kind of jewellery for your D-day. Weddings are special for every bride and so the makeup should be special too. This can make or break your look. So, you need to choose your makeup look very carefully. Bridal makeup is an important … Continue reading

Book Review: Bookishly Ever After

About the Book In a perfect world, sixteen-year-old Phoebe Martins’ life would be a book. Preferably one filled with magic and a hot paranormal love interest. Unfortunately, her life probably wouldn’t even qualify for a quiet contemporary. Everything changes when Phoebe learns that Dev, the hottest guy in the clarinet section, might actually have a … Continue reading

Book BUZZ: A Reading List For You (Books I Love)

Murder On The Orient Express by Agatha Christie   Murder On The Orient Express is one of my all-time favorites. This book features the little Belgian detective, Poirot. He unravels mysterious deaths using his “little grey cells”. The way Christie keeps us guessing till the last page is simply fantastic. It starts off and ends … Continue reading

Short Story: The Strangest Thing

Strange things have happened, but seldom does it happen. – Henry Bliss Roshni had waited patiently all night for Dev to wake up. She had been delighted at how effortless it had been to sneak into his room. It was their anniversary of being together for a year today and the first thing she wanted him … Continue reading

Book Review: The Geography of You and Me

About the Book: Lucy lives on the twenty-fourth floor. Owen lives in the basement. It’s fitting, then, that they meet in the middle — stuck between two floors of a New York City apartment building, on an elevator rendered useless by a citywide blackout. After they’re rescued, Lucy and Owen spend the night wandering the … Continue reading

Author Interview: Zeenat Mahal

Hello Zeenat, thank you so much for taking the time out to talk to me. 🙂 First things first: how did you take up writing? Thank you for having me. I’m delighted to be talking to you. Writing is something I’ve always done and it’s not something that I started doing consciously, rather it is … Continue reading

Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

About the Book: The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jojo Moyes, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell. “We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.”    … Continue reading

Author Interview: Purba Chakraborty

Hello Purba, thank you so much for taking the time out to talk to me. 🙂 It’s my pleasure. First things first: how did you take up writing? I remember when I was about ten years old, I became extremely fond of writing poems and short stories. I have this fond childhood memory when I … Continue reading